Ms. Raksha Sharma

Asst. Professor (Agronomy)


Ms. Raksha Sharma has completed her Masters’ Degree (Agronomy) from Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science, Tribhuvan University, Rampur, Chitwan, Nepal in 2004 and Bachelor’s Degree in 2001. She also pursued her Research Degree as a Research Student from Shimane University, Matsue-Shi, Shimane, Japan from 2006 to 2007. Her specialization is in the field of Agriculture and Natural Resource Management, Food Security, Governance, Gender and Social Inclusion, etc. She has worked in different sectors including Research and Development. She has brought a rich experience of more than a decade working in research and studies, development sector, policy advocacy, etc. She has travelled to many of the districts of Nepal, including very remote and rural areas and have an extensive grasp of grassroots level issues, including those of small-holder farmers. She is interested to work on those issues that would help ensure food security through amalgamation of technological innovations in agriculture with the indigenous knowledge of farmers. She has participated in several national and international seminars, workshops, conferences, training programs and other such events. She has several publications, including publications in international peer reviewed journal articles.

Dr. Basant Acharya

Asst. Professor, Animal Science

Mr. Swikar Karki

Asst. Professor, Soil Science

Mr. Rajesh Jha

Asst. Professor, Agro-Forestry

Mr. Ghanshyam Kandel

Asst. Professor, Rural Sociology & Agricultural Extension

Mr. Nitesh Kumar Sah

Asst. Professor, Biochemistry & Physiology

Mr. Basanta Raj Bhattarai

Asst. Professor, Horticulture


Tikapur Multiple Campus

Tikapur, Kailali

Faculty of Agriculture Science

Contact Number : 091560088

Contact Number : 091561272


Contact Us